Sunday, March 22, 2009

Metallica's Surprise SXSW Set

"We are an unsigned band from Norway," said Metallica frontman James Hetfield, before diving into a surprise hour and a half set at SXSW Friday. "Maybe we get signed."

What followed was an extensive tour of Metallica's catalog: everything from "One" and "Harvester of Sorrow" to "Sad But True" and "Master of Puppets."

The boys showed up at SXSW to rock, but also to fiercely promote their new video game, Guitar Hero: Metallica, which comes out March 29.

"God bless loud live music," Hetfield concluded.

No comments:

Post a Comment

©2013 Ivy Jones, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Follow Me on Twitter