Monday, March 8, 2010

The Hurt Locker Wins Best Picture; Sandra Bullock Earns Best Actress

Kathryn Bigelow made history Sunday night at the 82nd Academy Awards at Los Angeles' Kodak Theatre when she became the first woman to win an Oscar for directing The Hurt Locker, which scooped up six awards total, including Best Picture.

Sandra Bullock
too earned her first Oscar for Best Actress in The Blind Side, while Jeff Bridges earned Best Actor for his role in Crazy Heart.

We thought
Alec Baldwin and Steve Martin were hilarious as feuding, unapologetic celebrity roasters... We hope to see them back next year! Check out a full list of the winners below.

Best Picture: The Hurt Locker 
Director: Kathryn Bigelow, The Hurt Locker
Actor in a Leading Role: Jeff BridgesCrazy Heart
Actress in a Leading Role: Sandra BullockThe Blind Side
Actor in a Supporting Role: Christoph Waltz, Inglourious Basterds
Actress in a Supporting Role: Mo'NiquePrecious
Original Screenplay: The Hurt Locker, Mark Boal
Adapted Screenplay: Precious, Geoffrey Fletcher
Animated Film: Up
Foreign Language Film: The Secret in Their Eyes (El Secreto de Sus Ojos, Argentina)
Original Score: Michael Giacchino, Up
Original Song: "The Weary Kind," Music and Lyrics by Ryan Bingham and T-Bone Burnett (Crazy Heart)
Art Direction: Avatar
Cinematography: Avatar, Mauro Fiore
Costume Design: The Young Victoria, Sandy Powell
Makeup: Star Trek
Film Editing: The Hurt Locker, Bob Murawski and Chris Innis
Documentary Feature: The Cove
Documentary Short Subject: Music by Prudence
Animated Short Film: Logorama
Live Action Short Film: The New Tenants
Sound Editing: The Hurt Locker
Sound Mixing: The Hurt Locker
Visual Effects: Avatar
Governors Award: Lauren Bacall, Roger Corman and Gordon Willis

1 comment:

  1. I'm glad Christoph Waltz won, he was amazing!! It's pretty surprising that Up beat out Avatar for Animated Film


©2013 Ivy Jones, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Follow Me on Twitter